Life has been busy and full of little things to do lately that have soaked up much of my time. Add to that the fact that old age is catching up to me in leaps and bounds and you have a recipe for letting my writing time disappear.

So, here I sit in the middle of the night at my keyboard with nothing earth shattering to say. No profound words of wisdom, no brilliant insights, nothing.

In my little world tonight I’m unhappy about the state of our beautiful country and uneasy with our current leaders. I am concerned for my job and the jobs of millions of others in the United States. I am worried about one of my on-line friends who is under a lot of emotional stress.

I worry about my children as they struggle to make ends meet, walking in my footsteps as they take on more and more to get by.

I feel I have accumulated too much clutter, physical and emotional. I’m trying in my own haphazard way to sort that out in my mind first, before I tackle it on the physical plane.

I am faced with the feeling of having so much I want to do and contribute and that I’m giving out of time. I see the days growing shorter and morn in advance for the passing of summer. The days, months and years seem to pass with increasing speed as I grow older. I feel the Ice Crone’s breath at my back. I dare not turn around to look.

No, I am not ill, nor in impending bad health. Nothing wrong but arthritis and feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all at times. Nothing we all don’t face in these times. But for now, I’ll call it a day, sleep, and wake to start the dance again.

Bright Blessings.

