I have so many things I need to be doing this morning. Instead, I find myself glued to the computer, following link after link to information about what is in the health care bill as it exists in congress at this moment.

The more I read, the more fearful I become. Not only about lack of medical care as I grow too old to be “useful”, but at the fact that hidden in this bill are provisions that will strip away our privacy, our freedoms, and that will effect every aspect of what it has meant to be an American.

In my opinion, this proposed legislation is not so much about health care as it is taking over every aspect of our lives and extinguishing all the qualities of the United States that have made her the greatest nation in the world for over 200 years.

Our founding fathers are surely rolling over in their graves. Our ancestors who fought and died to keep us free are surely joining them. I’m surprised the earth herself has not begun to quake from all the activity six feet under our soil.

Have we become so lazy and complacent that we would rather the government “take care” of us to the point that it dictates every portion of our lives? Are we willingly marching in lock-step into “1984”?

Wake up America! It may be too late to stop the government take over of our lives, but at least be aware of what is happening!

